The Timmins, Cochrane & Timiskaming Districts Association of REALTORS® has served this community since 1957 providing area REALTORS® with the tools they need to help their clients find the right home. First formed under the name of Timmins Porcupine Real Estate Board, with a membership consisting of eight offices and 20 members, this Northern Ontario organization became the Timmins Real Estate Board in 1977. Originally it covered only Timmins itself and the area within a five-mile radius of the city, which held a population of about 35,000.

Both the area and the population served by the Association have increased greatly since then. The Association's region now reaches from the most northerly Ontario border to the north boundary of Temagami in the south. West to east the Board’s boundary goes from the Pagwa River to the Quebec border. The Association area includes such towns and cities as Hearst, Kapuskasing, Smooth Rock Falls, Cochrane, Iroquois Falls, Matheson, Timmins, Kirkland Lake, Englehart, Earlton, New Liskeard, Haileybury and Cobalt. The Board's members now serve a population of over 100,000 people.

The number of REALTOR® members has increased substantially, from the original eight offices and 20 members to a total of 20 offices, four (4) branch offices and 130 members today.

Search TCTDAR listings on REALTOR.ca

Contact Us

Phone: 705-268-5451

email:  eo@tctdar.ca